Other Summit County Communities


One of Colorado’s original 17 counties, Summit County boasts all the entertainment of a modern city with the charm of a small ski town, and romance of the Old West. The area is home to eight communities, the most well known of which are Breckenridge, Blue River, Dillon, Frisco, Keystone and Silverthorne. The entire county is home to approximately 30,000 people, 600 square miles of land; 80% of which are public lands managed by the U.S. Forest Service. With just a few minutes or less between each town, it’s as though Summit County is really a small city with several major neighborhoods, each diverse in activities and culture. 

Frisco is the vibrant, independent community not dominated by any individual resort. The county’s largest in-town residential areas are in Frisco, most of which are within walking distance of downtown. A clear representation of its past, Frisco boasts a quaint Main Street and Historic Park, as well as a myriad of year-round activities with the Marina right in town.

Just a few minutes East sits Keystone, a village that has evolved into a vibrant year-round resort. From ski area to lakeside, the village offers everything from spas to ice skating, high-octane mountain biking to serene paddle boating.

At a youthful 40-something, Silverthorne is right next-door. With the treasured Blue River running through its core, Silverthorne utilizes this asset as a fisherman’s dream, although with a large selection of outlets there is no shortage of shopping.

Just across the street situated at the confluence of the Blue, Tenmile and Snake Rivers, Dillon was established as the trading hub of the county. Quick access to famous ski resorts makes for incredible winters, while the amphitheater, bike path and Marina make a Dillon summer unforgettable.